Welcome to D.R. Grady Books

My stories are all heartwarming, clean/sweet, community based romance books.

Want the books?

For a full list of available books, please check out the Bookshelf tab. 

Most Recent Releases:

Released March 27, 2020

Seeking: Warrior MateThe Seeking Series – Book 3

Ari the Noble, a rare female Aasguard warrior, loses her dragon to old age. While mourning she seeks the comfort of her brothers, fellow Aasguard warriors. Both of her brothers have recently married—unheard of among their kind. This has given birth to thoughts of a life she never envisioned for herself. These thoughts only multiply after she meets Kellen the Mighty.

Kellen the Mighty’s dragon also succumbed to old age and now he’s struggling with echoing loneliness. This propels him to seek out other Aasguards and investigate the possibility of marriage for himself.

Both Ari and Kellen struggle with their returning emotions and feelings for the other that they’ve never encountered in their long years of living. When they surrender to their mutual attraction, a portal opens to a monstrous creation that immediately and gleefully attacks. Could this catastrophe mean the end of their union? As well as the unions of future Aasguard warriors?

Seeking: Warrior Mate is up for pre-order at:

Kindle, Google Play, Barnes and Noble, Kobo, and Smashwords. Get your copy today!


Released Oct 4, 2019

Nerds in HarmonyThe Morrison Family Series – Book 14

Soldier-turned-composer Beau DuBois flies to America to protect musician Molly Wellington after her royal family home is attacked by a nebulous faction. Beau questions this assignment as he’s attracted to Molly and is concerned his newly discovered past could thrust her into additional danger.

Molly shares Beau’s attraction and understands he’s torn between duty and love, but has her own ideas on their relationship. While together, they learn that Molly’s best friend and pop star boss also grapples with dark family secrets that are eerily similar to Beau’s.

Combined with the ever present feeling of being watched, a thwarted kidnap attempt, and a bombed tour bus, they escape to the safety of Molly’s native Rurikstan. But how soon before those dark secrets and that murky faction pursue them?

Nerds in Harmony is available now:

Amazon, Google PlaySmashwords, Kobo and Barnes & Noble. Get your copy today!

Dropped March 1, 2019

Seeking: Maiden Queen – The Seeking Series – Book 2

Princess Stefana of Montequirst has one fear: being forced to marry a man she did not choose. So when she’s kidnapped by an insane neighboring king who intends to constrain her to do exactly that, she begins to rethink the entire princess thing.

Lajos the Swift, Aasguard warrior, and Stefana’s bodyguard, has set plenty of safeguards in place to protect her. But he’s starting to question his motives. After she’s kidnapped, he sets off with Montequirst’s clumsy dragon to retrieve her.

No one expects the consequences of this successful rescue. Soon Stefana and Lajos’ control of their lives are abruptly torn from their grasps. They are thrust into a life neither envisioned, but that they must accept, or others will die.

Seeking: Warrior King is now free!  Amazon, Google PlaySmashwords, Barnes & Noble, and Kobo

Available as of Oct 5, 18!

 Baking with Nerds – The Morrison Family Series – Book 13

Baking with Nerds is Ainsley Morrison and that cranky former Marine, Brett Bentwater’s book. Brett is honorably discharged from the military—a fate worse than death—due to a PTSD diagnosis. He’s returned to civilian life with some major baggage. Meanwhile Ainsley, with the aid of her cousin, is suddenly thrust into opening a much needed coffeehouse in town. With his baggage and her new business they don’t have time to fall in love. Or do they?



Other News

The purpose of this site is to provide you with information.  Check back for more information and a few changes.

Thanks for stopping by. Please visit again soon!

Nearly all of my bookcover pictures came from a fabulous website – Kozzi (who doesn’t do photos anymore.)

Copyright 2011-2020 All Rights Reserved

Follow me on social media!